torekidre.blo.gg

Marshall Jcm 2000 Dsl 50 Schematic Drawing Costco

Email Trace, he's a super cool dude and can answer that EDIT: not sure what your gain and volume settings are.

gave the red channel comparable ooomph as the green channel Easy mod to reverse too.. There are a few other mods to help with that Installing a choke is popular for tightening up the amp.. Turn it down and it gets too thin I am running an eq in the loop boosted at 100hz to thicken it up a bit.

Pg Serato Music Band-in-a-box 25 Vestax For Mac

My brother will be performing the mods He has built a few point to point builds but this will be his first PCB try.. remember with DSLs, they have to be cranked I was just wailing away on mine (red channel), and it crushes.. All that said, if Trace had his hands inside that DSL, I'm sure he tweaked the value of the Treble bleed cap (c12).. You can clip it entirely, or lower the value I lowered mine to 100pf silver mica, based on some recommendations on the Marshall Forums.. you have to crank it though Gain was on 7, volume on 4, into Alex Attenuator TopPosted: Thu, Sep 30, 2010 9:06pm Plank Cranker TraineeJoined: Wed, Apr 28, 2010 1:58amPosts: 254 Are you human?: 951 Thanks for the response. Designing Programmes Karl Gerstner Pdf Creator

I did that as well I put a 5H Mercury Magnetics choke in mine I may try a 10h choke later.

My only complaint is I wish the red channel sounded like the green channel On the red channel, I turn the gain up and it gets tubby.. Print viewPrevious topic | Next topicAuthorMessagePosted: Thu, Sep 30, 2010 4:04pm Plank Cranker TraineeJoined: Wed, Apr 28, 2010 1:58amPosts: 254 Are you human?: 951 I just picked up a DSL 50 modded by Voodoo amps from a forum member(MODDEDMARSHALL) Great guy to deal with btw.. Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] MARSHALL JCM 2000 DSL100 100w Amplifier Schematic Diagram.. So my question Would that C12 mod be something I should look into? I've been reading Jason's thread with the Fortin DSL mod specs.. I clipped mine completely I thought it was well worth it But, that won't make it any less tubby.. The green channel doesn't seem to suffer from this?This Fortin modded marshall doesn't seem to suffer from this either when I listen to Jason switching from the green channel(set clean) to his red channel.. So any helpful hints or tricks would be appreciated Thanks _________________Good deals with: MODDEDMARSHALL, kurtsstuff, Sven, NapalmdeathTopPosted: Thu, Sep 30, 2010 7:47pm Plank Cranker WankerJoined: Sat, Jun 24, 2006 11:32amPosts: 1068Location: Chicago Are you human?: 951 C12 mod is the easiest quickest way to beef up the red channel.. TopPosted: Sat, Oct 02, 2010 10:37am HackJoined: Sat, Mar 13, 2010 2:57pmPosts: 9 Are you human?: 951 So is the DSL50 getting a bit tubby sounding on the red(high gain channel) as the gain knob gets turned up a normal characteristic for a DSL amp?I have experienced this on a DSL50 that I heard, instead of just the gain increasing and getting more saturated it really seemed to get all kinds of muddy really almost unuseable IMO at around 7-8 as well as the green channel having more low end and fullness (but not tubby).. Marshall Jcm 2000 Dsl 50 Schematic Drawing Costco Marshall Amp Dating Serial Number. 518b7cbc7d